FAMILY LAW

SIGN UP FOR A FREE TEXAS SELF-HELP DIVORCE KIT

10 Sections in a Texas Divorce Decree

10 Sections in a Texas Divorce Decree

In Texas, 61 days must have passed before a divorce decree can be filed with the court. The following is a list of what is usually included in a Texas Divorce Decree.

8 Sections in a Divorce Decree

8 Sections in a Divorce Decree

A divorce decree is a final court order that officially ends the marriage. Regardless of whether your divorce was resolved through negotiation, mediation, arbitration, or a trial, a divorce decree is necessary to sum up the rights and duties of the parties in connection with the divorce.

Understanding Texas Summer Standard Possession Order

Understanding Texas Summer Standard Possession Order

In divorces involving children, a visitation schedule for each parent’s time with their children is included in the final decree of divorce. The following is a breakdown of the summer possession schedule for couples that reside less than 100 miles apart.

Who Decides Your Case – Judge or Jury?

Who Decides Your Case – Judge or Jury?

A jury is a randomized group of United States citizens chosen to decide the outcome of cases. is one of the few states that permits a jury consisting of 12 members and 2 alternates to make decisions in family law cases. The following are some binding and advisory issues a jury can hear.

10320 Telephone Rd. Ste A
Houston, TX 77075
www.maylif.com